Friday, 13 August 2010

Photos of the Prize-giving now on the Gallery page

Photos of the prize-giving can now be viewed on the gallery page of this website or directly by clicking on this link

Wednesday, 11 August 2010

Prize Winners

The Prize Winners for the 2010 Islay Half Marathon were as follows:

1st 6

Paul Thompson Helensburgh
Terry Coyle Glasgow
Alasdair Mcleod Glasgow
Michael Freshour Paisley
Marcus Covell
Brian Campbell Cambuslang

1st 6 veterans

Michael Freshour Paisley
Marcus Covell islay
David Wright Northern Ireland
Ian Shaw Edinburgh
Stuart Low Edinburgh
Jimmy Johnstone Islay

1st 6 Super Veterans

Paul Thompson Helensburgh
Terry Coyle Glasgow
John Oates Glasgow
James White Ayrshire
Bernie Heaney Glasgow
Neil Adamson West Lothian

1st 3 veterans over 60

Brian Campbell Hamilton
Peter Mills Stirling
Ian Donelly Lanark

1st 6 ladies

Rebecca Moore Edinburgh
Michelle Hetherington Helensburgh
Rhona Anderson
Marina McCallum Clydebank
Fiona MacKinnon Midlothian
Eileen Masson Johnstone

All 1st 6 ladies were veterans so they got vet prizes also


Marcus Covell
Jim Lutomski
Jimmy Johstone

Local veteran as above

Local lady

Caroline Morris
Angela Mason
Jess Bromley

Male team

Islay Team

Ladies Team


waiting for details of the 2nd ladies team

More photos of the prizegiving will be uploaded to the website gallery page shortly

Tuesday, 10 August 2010

Article in the Ileach

Watch out for the race report in the next edition of the Ileach on 14 August 2010. The Ileach is the independent newspaper of Islay and Jura and can be purchased in hard copy or subscribed to online in PDF format. See here for details

Sunday, 8 August 2010

Breaking News from the Islay Half Marathon 2010

What a day it was yesterday at the Islay Half Marathon 2010!!! 157 runners took part and the first 3 across the winning line were 1st Paul Thompson from Helensburgh, 2nd Terry Coyle from Glasgow and 3rd Alisdair Macleod from Glasgow. Full results will be posted in the results section of the web-site as soon as they are all through. Watch this blog for details of the prize winners and more photos..